Syslog severity to event log priority mapping

Syslog severities map to ION event priorities (0–255).

Only four of the syslog severities are used in the mapping.

Syslog severity ION event priority name ION event priority range
2 - Critical condition High 192–255
4 - Warning condition Medium 128–191
5 - Normal but significant condition Low 64–127
6 - Informational None 0–63
QR code for this page

Was this helpful?