Post Express Design

An express design must be reconciled before it is posted. Several things happen when an express design is posted.

  • The express design's version is posted. The default is SDE.DEFAULT. An administrator may change this default.

  • The express design retains its current state (e.g., As-Built Editing).

  • The work request retains its current state (e.g., In Design).

Look for the Post Design button on the Designer Express Commissioning toolbar. The following conditions must be met in order for this button to be enabled.

  • Reconcile Express Design must have been executed.

  • The user must be the version's current owner.

  • The design must have a status of As-Built Editing.

QR code for this page

Was this helpful?