Run the Orphaned Versions Clean Up Tool

  1. Log in into the geodatabase as an SDE. SDE users have permissions to delete any versions. In contrast, if you log in as an ARCFM, you can delete only the versions owned by ARCFM.
  2. Click the ArcFM Orphaned Versions Cleanup  button.
  3. If the Process Framework login appears, use a login that has permissions to access the Process Framework database.

    Orphan Versions Cleanup logs display the number of orphans removed and any errors that occurred.

    To clean orphans from another geodatabase, you must close and reopen ArcCatalog, and then select the Orphaned Versions Clean Up tool again.

QR code for this page

Was this helpful?