Delete Session

An Approval Officer may delete sessions. An Editor may delete a session he currently owns. Your administrator will need to use the Clean Up Orphaned Versions tool in ArcCatalog to remove the associated ArcMap version data.

Delete in Session Manager

  1. Select the session to be deleted.
  2. Click the Delete Session button.
  3. A confirmation screen will verify that you want to delete the session.

  4. Click Yes to delete or No to keep the session.

Delete in ArcFM or ArcFM Viewer for ArcGIS Engine

  1. Open the session to be deleted.
  2. Click the Delete Session button on the Session Manager toolbar in ArcFM or ArcFM Viewer for ArcGIS Engine.
  3. A confirmation screen will verify you want to delete the session.
  4. Click Yes to delete or No to keep the session.
  5. You may reopen Session Manager to see that the session has been removed. The corresponding version has been deleted as well.
QR code for this page

Was this helpful?