Disable Automatic Recalculation

The Switching Order Editor provides an Affected tab that displays the estimated number of affected customers as operations are executed. The number customers impacted by unexecuted operations is displayed in the graph in blue. The step numbers in the graph are shaded with cross-hatching after they've been executed. This graph is updated each time the user edits the switching order ( e.g., adds an operation or device, removes and operation or device, executes an operation).

You can disable recalculation with each edit in the Switching Order Editor. In this case the user would have to use the Calculate button to recalculate the graph. Disabling recalculation may ensure optimum performance when working with large switching orders. To disable automatic recalculation you will need to set the AutoRefreshAffectGraph option in the web.config file.

This option has two valid values:

  • True: This is the default setting. When this option is set to True, the affected customers calculation is recalculated after any action in the switching order (e.g., added step or device, removed step or device, executed step).

  • False: The affected customers calculation is never recalculated automatically. The user can click the Calculate button to recalculate the number of affected customers. When set to false, the Pause button does not appear on the Affected tab in the Switch Order Editor window, and the Pause All Affected Calculations option on the Order menu is disabled.

To set this option, follow the steps outlined below.

  1. On the client machine, browse to and open Miner.Responder.Explorer.exe.config. By default, this file is installed here: C:\Program Files (x86)\Miner and Miner\Responder\Client.
  2. Locate the following XML.
        <add key="Switching.AutoRefreshAffectGraph" value="true"/>
  3. Set the value to False to disable auto-recalculation.
  4. Save and close Miner.Responder.Explorer.exe.config.
QR code for this page

Was this helpful?