Region Assignments

Available in Responder Web Browser.

Use the Region Assignments section to provide dispatchers with access to specific regions. If you provide a dispatcher with access to a specific region, the dispatcher also receives access to any smaller regions that fall within the larger assigned region.

The map displays the selected region in red. If you have selected a region that is a portion of a larger region, the larger region is highlighted in darker gray. In the example below, the Boyne City region is displayed in red and the Northwestern region in dark gray. Click Hide Map to hide the map or Show Map to display it.

The column on the left lists the available regions. Select a region to display the dispatchers that have access to it. Dispatchers displayed in the top section are assigned to the selected region. Dispatchers listed in the Assign Dispatcher section do not have access to the selected region but can be assigned to it.

  • To assign a user to a region, perform one of the following procedures:
    1. In the column on the left, select the region to assign to a user.
    2. Click the Assign Dispatcher button next to the user's name in the Assign Dispatcher section.
    3. If a dispatcher has been assigned to some (but not all) sub-regions for a single region and you have selected the parent region, it has an Assign to All Child Regions button. Click this button to assign the dispatcher to the selected region and all of its sub-regions.

    Alternatively, you can select the user and view all region assignments.

    1. Select the name of the user.
    2. Select the checkboxes for the regions to assign. If you assign a region that contains multiple regions, select the checkboxes for all subregions.
    3. Click Update to save changes.
  • To remove region assignments, perform one of the following procedures:
    1. In the column on the left, select the region to which the dispatcher has been assigned.
    2. Click the Remove button next to the dispatcher's name.

    Alternatively, you can select the user and view all region assignments.

    1. Select the name of the user.
    2. Clear the checkboxes for the regions to unassign. If you unassign a region that contains multiple regions, clear the checkboxes for all subregions.
    3. Click Update to save changes.

      NOTE: The information note displayed at the top of the page indicates that the user is not assigned to the currently selected region.
QR code for this page

Was this helpful?