990-5910C-001

Restore the UPS Settings from a USB Device

NOTE: The UPS can only accept settings that were originally saved from the same UPS. Settings saved from other UPSs cannot be reused.
Settings can only be restored when the UPS is in maintenance bypass operation or off mode.
NOTE: Do not open the unit input breaker UIB at the end of the shutdown sequence as this will turn off the power to the display.
  1. Tap Control > Guided sequences > Shut down UPS system or Control > Guided sequences > Shut down a UPS in a parallel system, and follow the steps which appear on the display.
  2. Select Configuration > Save/restore.
  3. Open the front panel.
  4. Insert your USB device in one of the USB ports on the UPS.
  5. Tap Restore to implement saved UPS settings from the USB device. Wait for the controller to reboot automatically.
    NOTE: Do not remove the USB device until the restore process has finished.
  6. Select Control > Guided sequences > Start up UPS system or Control > Guided sequences > Start up a UPS in a parallel system, and follow the steps which appear on the display.
QR code for this page

Was this helpful?