7EN02-0421-02

Deleting the channel name

  1. Navigate to Menu > Settings > Network > Channel Name.
    The CHANNEL NAME screen displays with the channel grid and a flashing dot on the channel 1 grid. This indicates the channel 1 is selected.
  2. Perform any one of the following:

    • To delete the name for channel 1, press button.

    • To delete the name for other channels, press button to navigate to the desired channel and press button.

    • To delete the name for all channels, press button and press button.

    The CHANNEL NAME screen displays with the default name CHANNEL – 1 and the character C highlighted.

  3. Press the button.

    The CHANNEL NAME screen displays and the default name is deleted and the screen is blank.

  4. Press the button to confirm the channel name deletion.
    A Saved message displays.
  5. Press the Esc button.
    The CHANNEL NAME screen displays with the channel grid and a flashing dot on the channel 1 grid. This indicates the channel 1 is selected.
  6. Perform to to delete other channel names.
QR code for this page

Was this helpful?