SUG_Wiser_Australia_WSE-04

Resetting the Hub

Delete existing settings from a Hub for commissioning or to remove a Hub from the system. It may also be necessary to restore the Hub .

The reset/eject tool Hub is required to press the ‘R’ button.

There are two reset options:

  • Level 1 reset (Restores Ethernet/WLAN settings only).
  • Level 2 reset (Upon successful reset, all configuration data, user data, and network data is deleted).
  1. (See A) Locate the Reset button on the side of the Hub.
  2. Do one of the following:
    • Level 1 reset: Press and hold the Reset button for 5 s (max. 15 s).

      The Ethernet LED (B) and WLAN LED (C) on the front of the Hub both flash once.

    • Level 2 reset: Press and hold the Reset button for more than 15 s.

      The Ethernet LED (B) and WLAN LED (C) on the front of the Hub both flash 3 times.

  3. Release the Reset button.

The Hub restarts. This takes about 40 s.

After a Level 2 reset, all settings are returned to their original default values. The latest Zigbee firmware is also downloaded from the current active host and installed, erasing any existing network settings.

QR code for this page

Was this helpful?